caskool.blogg.se

Is itunes video drm
Is itunes video drm











is itunes video drm

Plus, I've been around the block enough times to know that even if my DRM-limited content works on all my current devices, it's a near-certainty that it won't work on at least some of my devices five years from now. That clearly doesn't work if I want to stream the movie I just purchased to my TiVo in the playroom.Įvery other online movie purchase source has similar restrictions – the large content creators demand them.

is itunes video drm

If I buy a movie from Apple's iTunes Movie Store the file contains DRM that keeps me from playing that movie on anything but Apple devices. This is where Digital Rights Management (DRM) or, put more plainly, copy-protection, becomes a huge nuisance. I need my media portable not just portable in the mobile sense to take with me when I travel, but portable in the sense that I can't have limits on which of my devices will play any given movie. Some of those devices are made by Apple, like my iPad and Apple TV, while some are made by TiVo, Roku, Panasonic, Sony and others. I like to watch a lot of movies on a lot of different devices.













Is itunes video drm